The Great Peanut Butter Exhibition is…

happen’ over at Peanut Butter Boy

I decided to enter for 2 reasons:  1) because I love peanut butter and 2) because I desperately wanted to get out of watching the movie my DH brought home from the video store (The Water Horse, ugh). 

I didn’t really have a peanut butter cookie recipe in mind that was figure friendly, so I made one up.  Introducing:  Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies (with Crasins & Sunflower Seeds!).  Oh yes, the name is a little heavy, but the cookies aren’t.  They’re light, sweet, peanut butter-ey, and, well, fabulous at 2pts a piece. 

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Cookies

 

INGREDIENTS:

1/4 cup canned pumpkin
1/4 cup creamy peanut butter
1/2 small banana, mashed
1/4 cup unpacked brown sugar
1/4 cup light butter
1 tsp vanilla extract
1/2 tsp baking soda
3/4 cup whole wheat flour
1/2 cup rolled oats
1/4 cup Hodgson Mill Milled flax seed
1/4 cup oat bran
1/2 cup dried cranberries
1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips, I used Hershey’s Sugar Free Chips
2 Tbsp sunflower seeds

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Mix first 6 ingredients in a stand mixer until smooth.
  2. Mix in dry ingredients and stir until smooth.
  3. Fold in dried cranberries, chocolate chips and sunflower seeds.
  4. Roll into balls and put on greased (Pam!) baked sheet.
  5. Bake at 350 degrees for 6-8 minutes.  Do not over bake or they will be dry.

Makes 24 2-3″ cookies.
WWP2pts per cookie

LINKFEST:

Have WWP’s to spare?  Check out some of the decadent peanut butter cookies recipes I came across last night while trying to avoid the lockness monster.

Baking Bites has a Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie recipe that brought a tear to my eye. 

Deborah over at Taste and Tell made some impressive Chocolate Peanut Butter Thumbprint Cookies.  Oh, come to mama. 

In the mood for something spicy?  Try the Cayenne Peanut Butter Cookies over at Hot Sauce Blog.  Make sure your packin’ some Pepto though.

Living life gluten free?  Gluten Free Journey posted an enticing flour-less GF Peanut Butter Cookie.

7 thoughts on “The Great Peanut Butter Exhibition is…

  1. Hi there! I just found your blog, it’s super cute! These cookies look so good! I need to make them. But I have a serious addiction to eating cookie dough 😉

  2. e says:

    Thanks for submitting these to our first Peanut Butter Exhibition event. I look forward to more yummy peanut butter creations in future events from you.

Leave a comment