Planning Ahead

Mac N’ Cheesey (click for printable recipe)

One of the keys for me staying on track is having dinner already prepared and ready.  If I make extra of something, I preportion it, and put it in the freezer for a quick meal. 

Lately though I’ve been falling into the convenience trap.  Well we’ve been traveling a lot, so we’ve been constantly going out.  It’s been hard to get back into the swing of things when you get out of it for a few days…weeks. 

In an effort to get back on track I made two things yesterday:  Mac N’ Cheesey (my absolute favorite recipe) and shredded chicken for tacos.  I’ve already portioned each and put them in the freezer for the week.

I’ve also climbed back on the ‘ol treadmill.  It was tough, but I felt GREAT after my workout.  *Bonus* I always workout to an online show (my computer faces my treadmill) and guess what I found on CBS?  Full episodes of Family Ties and other classics.  Woohoo!

I’m also working on my meal plan for the week.   Weight loss is definitely all about planning ahead!

Shredded Chicken

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 Packet Taco Seasoning (low sodium)
  • 1c. Fat Free Chicken Broth
  • 1lb.  99% Fat Free Boneless Chicken (all fat trimmed)

DIRECTIONS:

Place ingredients in a crock pot on high for 4 hours or low for 8 hours until chicken falls apart with fork.

WWP:  3pts per 1/2c.