Fruity

It’s been harder and harder to post these past few days.  Now that the warm weather is here I just want to be outside!  And cooking, I’d rather leave the stove off.  In fact on Monday I was cooking something (what was it?!?..no really i can’t remember) and I took the pan out of the oven.. (oh yes I was making cookies for a co-worker at my husbands work) and set it down on the stove top and then reached up toward the cabinet and burnt about a 12″ strip on my stomach…yeow!  My shirt got stuck on one of the knobs so I was sizzling for a few seconds until I could knock the pan out of the way.  I can’t tell you how much that hurt.  I’m pretty sure it’s a second degree burn, my stomach is swollen where it happened and its red, blistery and sore as anything.  It’s really painful to move, so I’ve been taking it kind of easy.

I did manage to make a bowl of fruit for dinner though last night 🙂  My husband was not impressed:  “urr… where’s the meat?”  It’s going to be a long summer (hopefully)!

This weekend we’re on our way to Boston with friends.  Stay tuned for lots of pictures from The North End, Mike’s Pastry, Cheesecake Factory, Faneuil Hall, etc.   Pray that I can stay on point.  I already have a plan going in. 

Part of the plan:  Night 1 – Cheesecake Factory

PEAR AND ENDIVE SALAD  (12 Points)
Grilled Chicken, Endive, Radicchio, Arugula, Butter Lettuce, Roasted Pear, Blue Cheese, Candied Pecans and Tomato Tossed with Low-Cal Vinaigrette

1/2 Piece of Original Cheesecake (4 points)
The one that started it all! Our Famous Creamy Cheesecake with a Graham Cracker Crust and Sour Cream Topping

Have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Fruity

  1. Whoa, easy on the stove there missy. Perhaps THAT’s why you don’t want to turn it on anymore, you’ve become afraid of it! By the by, if you come up with (or already have) a great peanut butter breakfast item, I’d love to see your entry for PBE #2!

  2. That does sound horrible. I’ve burned a finger but never such a delicate place. 😦 Man oh man!

    That fruit looks great. I didn’t think of adding kiwi to a fruit dish. I mean, it makes sense but just don’t think of getting the fuzzy stuff when I’m in the section. I should reacquaint myself with it 🙂

    I hope you’re healing well!

Leave a comment