Week Rewind

We all know I haven’t been blogging this week, so what have I been up to?

Saturday:  My husband, and fellow youth group leader, took our teens to see The Chronicles of Narnia:  Prince Caspian.    It was another great movie by Disney.  It did deviate from the book a little too much for my husbands liking, but if you don’t study the works of C.S. Lewis on a daily basis you probably wouldn’t have noticed the difference.  I certainly didn’t.  I’m sorry to say that I did indulge in a little movie theather popcorn.  Bad, Amanda.  I could should have brought my own snacks like one of these choices:  Kettle Korn Mini Bag (1 Point) , Fiber 1 Bar (3 points for the Peanut Butter one), even taking Almond M&M’s(5 points) would have been better than the fatty-full-of-bad-calories Movie popcorn.  Oye.

For more choices read:  Eat Smart at the Movies

SundayAfter church we met friends at Old Orchard Beach for a little seaside fishin’.  It was positively freezing!!!  I didn’t last too long so my friend Jessica and I went home to prepare the feast:

Jessica’s Homemade Salsa – 0pts per 1/2c.
(Click for Printable Recipe!)

Grilled Hamburgers, Hotdogs and Brats and…

Spring Pasta Salad – 3pts per 1/2c.
(Click for Printable Recipe!)

OK, my fingers are tired from typing.  I need to refuel, get some lunch and then I’ll be back to share more good times from last Monday to today. 

One thought on “Week Rewind

Leave a Reply

