Granola French Toast

Granola French Toast

adapted from Rachael Ray magazine

INGREDIENTS:

  • Light Whole Wheat Bread ( I used Country Kitchen Light)
  • 1/4c. Egg beaters
  • 1/4c. Light granola (I used Back to Nature Cranberry Pecan)
  • Cinnamon
  • Pam cooking spray
  • Sugar free strawberry preserves (optional)
  • Sugar free honey (optional)

DIRECTIONS:

1. Grind granola in a food processor until fine (to make two pieces of Granola French Toast I used 1/4c. of granola).

2. Beat 1/4c. egg beaters with 1 tsp of cinnamon.

3. Roll bread in egg mixture and then in ground granola.

4. Heat large skillet to medium low. Spray with Pam cooking spray and cook until light brown on each side.

5. Transfer to plate and enjoy!

6. Top with toppings or whatever you like (toppings not included in Point count). I like to use Sugar Free honey and Sugar Free Strawberry Preserves.

WWP: 4 PTS (for 2)

Serves: 1

5 thoughts on “Granola French Toast

  1. laura says:

    yummmm….

    Amanda, I’ll be in Maine for the Clamfest in Yarmouth. I live in NJ. My boyfriend is orignally from Yarmouth, but moved to NJ for a job. Just wondering if you’ve been to any of the Yarmouth Clam Festivals..this will be my first one.

  2. Hey Laura – I haven’t been yet, but people around here RAVE about it. My husband is dying to go. Unfor. we are going to miss it this year as well. My sister is having her bridal shower the same day.

    Mrs. O – It’s SO good! Are you back from St. Louis? You must be I drove down your “road” ( I use that term LOOSELY) on the way to the youth garage sale and it looked like you were there. Stop in at Aric & Lorissa’s tomorrow we have a lot of great stuff!!!

Leave a Reply

