Menu Plan Monday

Menu Plan Monday

I got rather off track this past week, but still managed to lose -1.5lbs. I don’t know what I did to deserve that, but I’ll take it! Granted we did have a c-r-a-z-y week with a family member passing away, another family member in the hospital and so on. I’ve noticed that I tend to derail when life becomes stressful. I need to work on that!

So today, it’s back to eating healthy and exercising. I’m actually excited. I’ve felt like a water buffalo for the past two days and I think it’s because we’ve been eating out so much and lazing around.

Menu for the week:

Monday: Mediterranean Meatloaf Muffins (i’ll post the recipe tongiht!) and Sweet Potato Fries

Tuesday: Grill night! Stuffed Turkey Burgers, Salad and Black Bean Brownies

Wednesday: Black Bean and Rice Enchilladas

Thursday: Life Group Night (we go to someone’s house for dinner!)

Friday: Skillet Concert for Youth Group. DH and teens will hit the concessions hard; I’ll probably pack a sandwich & fruit.

7 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday

  1. I love sweet potato fries, but haven’t made them in a while. Thanks for reminding me of them. 🙂

    I stress-eat, too. It’s hard not to do that… but congrats on your weight loss.

  2. Yum, sweet potato fries are my fav. I make them in wedges and just pour 1tsp of olive oil in my hands and rub it around the wedges, topped with plenty of garlic salt!

    I’ve seen the black bean brownie recipe before using the mix from the store but I want to make a healthier homemade one. I tried a random recipe and it didn’t work too well, I need a better one….I think there’s some great potential in these!

    The Peanut Butter Boy

Leave a Reply

