Food Journal – Monday

I had a great day today. I got up with sun and worked out. I always feel better when I do that, but it’s so hard to get up at 5:00am. Practice makes perfect, I guess.

I usually watch full episodes of TV on my computer while on the treadmill. Though lately it’s been slim picking’s as far as programming goes. So today I started surfing through iTunes and landed on Beth Moore’s study of Daniel. I immediately downloaded the first four teaching. It’s amazing! I mean, really, really good. It even got me to stay on the treadmill 10 minutes longer than usual!

Breakfast: Cereal – 4

1/2c. Fiber 1 cereal (0pts)

1/2c. Puffs, Kashi (.5pts)

1/2c. Heart to Heart, Kashi (1pts)

½ Small banana (.5pt)

8oz Light Apple Juice (1pt)

2/3c. Skim Milk (1pt)

Morning Snack – Yogurt & a Pear – 2

Very Berry Yogurt, Weight Watchers (1pt)

Pear (1pt)

Lunch – Lentil Chili – 11

1 srv. Lentil Chili (6pts)

Granny Smith Apple (1pt)

Peanut Peanut Granola Bar, Kashi (2pts)

Tootsie Roll (2pts)

Afternoon Snack – Kettle Korn – 1

DinnerTurkey Kielbasa, Perogie & Spinach – 13

1 srv. Turkey Kielbasa with Perogies & Spinach (7pts)

6 Brussel Sprouts (opts)

1 of Andy’s Chicken Fingers (2pts)

Handful of Multigrain Tortilla chips & Homemade Salsa (3pts)

Sugar free Swirl Pop (1pt)

Evening Snack – Black Bean Brownie – 2

Black Bean Brownie with Fat Free Redi Whip (2pts)

Total Points for the day: 36

Daily Activity Log:
20 minute brisk walk (treadmill), 20 minute jog (treadmill)

4 thoughts on “Food Journal – Monday

  1. black bean brownie? am i reading this correctly? what’s the recipe? i love brownies and i love beans…but together? i’m very curious

  2. Oooo, what’s your black bean brownie recipe? Did you simple use a box of brownie mix and add a can of pureed black beans? I’m looking for a homemade version, I tried one but it turned out dry and cakey so I’m looking for some suggestions….

    The Peanut Butter Boy

Leave a Reply

