Menu Plan Monday

Menu Plan Monday

Did you have a nice Easter? We did! My husband and I entertained all weekend! His family came down on Saturday, His mom on Sunday, and we had friends over last night for games and finger foods. It was a great weekend, but I’m exhausted. The good news is, well besides “He is Risen”, is that the dishes are all done!

Over the course of the weekend I made: Mac N’ Cheesey, Egg & Turkey Sausage Fritta, Pot Roast with Veggies, more Mac N’Cheesey (we took the first one to a pot luck), Cornbread, Green Beans with Slivered Almonds, Turkey Chili and Apple pie. Menu Planning will be light this week because we have a ton of leftovers!

Monday: Leftovers!

79737005.jpg  79737006.jpg 

Tuesday:  Homemade Corn Dogs and Leftover Chili

Wednesday: Kath’s Pumpkin Parmesan Pasta  I’ve been drooling over this dish since she posted it last week.  Doesn’t it look great?  I might add some dried cranberries, but that would be the only change.  Check out Kath Eat’s Real Food for more of her great recipe ideas!

Thursday: Pioneer Woman’s Asian Noodle Salad, but much, much, much lighter.

2321730075_506c0144cf_o.jpg

Friday: Mediterranean Meatballs, Smashed Sweet Potatoes & Salad

Check out Organizing Junkie for more Menu’s!

 

3 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday

  1. I am curious about how you plan to make the Asian Noodle Salad “lighter”.

    Would you mind sharing?

    I brought it to Easter yesterday and it was a huge hit. And it is not exactly high in calories or fat since it is 95% veggies. But I am very curious on what you plan to amend in the recipe!

  2. Great menu! 🙂 I’m another WW member, too. I think I’ll bookmark your blog! Thanks for the links and info.
    Most of these recipes I have not tried.

    Thanks for sharing and have a great week!

Leave a Reply

