Veggie Delight

It’s leap year, so technically today is an extra day! I celebrated by trying out a recipe I’ve always wanted to try: Spicy Black Bean and Zucchini over at Green Light Bites. Honestly, I really wasn’t prepared for it to knock my socks off because I thought I hated zucchini … well, I was wrong! It’s ridiculously good. You must try it. Right now. Go.

zuchinni.jpg

Start by chopping up a zucchini in teeny tiny bits
onions.jpg
Saute about 1/4c. of onions in a pan
black-bean-and-zuchinni-scramble.jpg
Mix in 1 8oz can of drained corn (or put a few handfuls of frozen corn, like I did), add 1 tsp. chili powder, 1/2tsp cumin and a 15oz can of drained black beans. Heat through and we’re done! That was easy wasn’t it? Full the full recipe click here.
This is where it gets good!
tortillas-grillin.jpg
Grill two corn tortillas on a stovetop grill sprayed with cooking spray (I use Mission Style – 90 calories for 2 – 1pt for both). Add 1/3c Weight Watchers shredded Mexican cheese, melt, and then put 1/3c of Zucchini bean mixture in each.
Top with 1 tbsp. light sour cream.
tortillas.jpg
Lick your plate clean for 6 pts total!
Spicy Black Bean and Zucchini Mixture – 2pts for 2/3c.
Mission White Corn tortillas – 1pt for 2
Weight Watchers Shredded Mexican cheese – 2pts for 1/3c.
Light Sour cream – 1pt for 3 tbsp.

The Spicy Black Bean and Zucchini mixture also turns into great appetizers by using wonton wrappers! Click here for the full recipe!

wonton-assembly.jpg
Careful not to over stuff
black-bean-and-zuchinni-wontons.jpg
Beautiful, crisp and delicious!
7 thoughts on “Veggie Delight

  1. Look at that!! It’s my recipe. HOW COOL!!

    AWESOME PHOTOS! LOL sorry can you tell I get excited when someone likes what I made. LOL

    I’m going to link to you tonight, if you don’t mind.

  2. Jill says:

    Yum! This looks amazing! I am on Weight Watchers Core Plan and this recipe would be SO easy to convert into Core. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

