*Hot* Dog

According to my MPM yesterdays dinner was *suppose* to consist of lentil chili and homemade foccacia bread.   Homemade bread on a Thursday?  I’m a working girl (not that kind), what was I thinking?  Add to that, we had friends coming over on a “school” night to watch Lost so dinner needed to be quick!

I substituted the foccacia bread for hot dogs!  Diet friendly hot dogs to be specific.  I read lots of blogs during the day and Hebrew National 97% Fat Free franks get mentioned a lot (read about them here and here and on Hungry Girl).  So yesterday I decided to try them. 

For one point I thought they were really good.  I ate them with a Country kitchen light wheat bun for a total of 2 pts!  I like that they are low points, but they definitely don’t compare to the real thing.  Before I found these I had been eating Oscar Mayer Light Wieners (he he he) for 2pts and I think they taste more authentic.

97% FF Hot Dogs

Lentil Chili

Since we had friends over I decided to make (read: buy) a diet friendly dessert – Angel Food Cake.  It’s not DH’s favorite, but he ate it because it’s one of the only sweet things left in the house – besides me of course.  Fresh berries and Free coolwhip made this dessert a mere three points. I love entertaining and staying OP (on point).

It feels like your being naughty, but your not!  What could be better?

One thought on “*Hot* Dog

  1. The fat free HN hot dogs are kind of gross – less so if they’re bar-b-que’d. I like the reduced fat better – they taste like real HN hot dogs – I think they’re 2 points.

Leave a Reply

