Pumpkin Oats

 

I don’t know how I lived this long before discovering pumpkin butter.  I guess I shied away from it because it has “butter” in the name, and all things butter are high calorie and fat.  Not pumpkin butter though.  Two tablespoons of this delicious stuff has only 60 calories and 0 fat!  Score!  I got mine at Stonewall kitchenBuy it here.

Pumpkin Oats

  • 1/2c. Quick cooking oats
  • 1c. Water
  • 2 tbsp Pumpkin Butter
  • 1 tsp splenda (optional)
  • Sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice & cinnamon
  • Slivered almonds (I used 8 grams)

Boil water and add oats, stirring until water is absorbed.  Add the rest of the ingredients, stir and enjoy!

WWP:  4

Serves:  1

8 thoughts on “Pumpkin Oats

  1. Mrs. Odom says:

    We were at Stonewall Kitchen yesterday in North Conway! We snagged some Maine Maple Champagne Mustard and dipping pretzels. Hello, yummy! I did sample the pumpkin butter – delish!

Leave a Reply

