Food Finds

I go grocery shopping every other week and when I do I always end up buying a few things “not on the list”. A few good ones (trust me, they are not all good) are as follows:

Campbell’s Select Harvest, Healthy Request Soups (could that name be any longer?)

I’m a big fan of soup; especially for lunches.  Usually, I make a big pot during the weekend and then freeze individual portions for a quick grab n’ go lunch.  Lately though, I’ve been too busy for that!  These soups are a great alternative.  They are yummy, cheap ($1.29 at Wal-Mart) and easy.

My favorite flavors so far are:

Italian Style Wedding (2pts per cup, 4pts for the entire can)

Light Vegetable Beef with Barley (1pt per cup, 2.5pts for the entire can)

Healthy Choice Café Steamers

I do not like most of the Healthy Choice products I’ve tried beforehand, but these bowls looked big and they had relatively low points so I thought I would give them a try.  To my surprise they were delicious and filling! 

My favorite flavor is the Grilled White Meat Chicken & Roasted Red Pepper Alfredo Sauce (4pts).

The Chicken Marsala (5pts) is also good, but it’s not as filling.

Healthy Choice just came out with new Asian inspired steamers.  I have yet to try them, but if you click here you can get one for $1 off!

3 thoughts on “Food Finds

  1. Okay – so is it mystery meat? The reason I struggle with soup and frozen meals is when the processed meat is scary.
    I may have to give it a go – my weight loss has been non-existent for a few months and now I’ve gained a few lbs back!

  2. jbevans says:

    Gotta say the light version of the Campbell soups isn’t all that great to me.

    But you are exactly right about the Steamers. I’ve used them and they are good!

Leave a Reply

