Spicy Sunday

I have had a really busy few weeks. Work has been busy, family stuff has been heavy and because we don’t have enough to do we’ve been entertaining or going out almost every night (OK, that part is fun!). I’ve also been cooking up a storm. Some of my favorites this week include: Hungry Girl’s Oatmeal, Corn Dogs, Greek Pita’s with homemade Hummus and Strawberry Cloud Pie.

I also went out a lot this week. Panera for work. Subway for a meeting. And, yesterday we went to the grand opening of Texas Roadhouse with friends, only to find cars parked up and down the road like it was the state fair or something. Needless to say, we moved on. Our second stop was Romano’s Macaroni Grill. This was not my choice at all. Previously in the day I calculated what to order at TR so I could stay within my daily allotted points. Luckily the two hour wait deterred our visit. Half-an-hour later we found ourselves at a quaint little Italian place on the outside of town. I split a plate of cheese ravioli and marinara with a friend, and only ate half (huge portions).

All in all I came out on top this week. I’ve lost another 3lbs – making a grand total of 29lbs…and counting. I think I finally got this dieting thing down. Good Food, Exercise and Dedication do pay off.

Tonight’s meal. . . . . Can you guess what it is???


Continue reading