I might die.

Day three of major head cold. “This blows”.

Darling husband is leaving on a jet plane tomorrow so laundry loads are being done in record numbers.

Easy supper has been thrown together in a crock-pot.

Pot roast!

I did manage to get enough energy together to make pumpkin muffins this morning! I found them on Green Light Bites and have been wanting to make them since Roni posted them in, oh, November! I had trouble finding the wheat bran so I used this:

It’s made by the same guy, so I thought it would be a good substitute.

They came out well. Very moist and pumpkanie. I think next time I might add a little splenda. They weren’t sweet enough for me. Maybe it has something to do with the day-quill I took before breakfast? Will investigate and get back to you.

I’m off to reclaim my position on the couch.  Happy Saturday.

2 thoughts on “I might die.

  1. Amanda
    I just want to tell you I really enjoy reading your journals and have tried the diet coke chicken and plan on trying some more of your recipes. I appreciate your humor and loved the pics of Maine. Keep up the good work and I truly hope you feel better soon. I live in Okla. THANKS FOR SHARING!!!

  2. I’m impressed that you are sticking to the plan while you’re sick. That’s usually when I totally fall off and go for mounds of comfort food!

    Starting back to WW mtgs tomorrow. Reading here helped to inspire me! So thanks.

Leave a Reply

